skip to main content

Dignity for All Students

Students are the focal point of all School District operations. The Board of Education is committed to providing an educational environment that promotes respect, dignity and equality. The Board recognizes that harassment and bullying are detrimental to student learning and achievement. They interfere with the mission of the District to educate its students and disrupt the operation of the schools. Such behavior affects not only the students who are its targets but also those individuals who participate and witness such acts.

 

 

DASA Coordinators:

LOCATION

COORDINATOR

E-MAIL

PHONE

PQ Elementary School

Ms. Mary Johnson

mjohnson@northsalemschools.org

914-669-5317, ext. 3041

NS Middle/High School

Dr. Kathleen Murphy

kmurphy@northsalemschools.org

914-669-5414, ext. 2029

 

Other Resources:

LOCATION

NAME

TITLE

E-MAIL

PHONE

PQ Elementary School

Donald Merriman

School Psychologist

dmerriman@northsalemschools.org

914-669-5317, ext. 3077

PQ Elementary School

Chris Latterner

Social Worker

clatterner@northsalemschools.org

914-669-5317, ext. 3076

NS Middle/High School

Katia Castelli

School Psychologist

kcastelli@northsalemschools.org

914-669-5414, ext. 2020

NS Middle/High School

Grace Carnevali

Counselor- grds.10-12

gcarnevali@northsalemschools.org

914-669-5414, ext. 2023

NS Middle/High School

Beth Loughran

Counselor- grds.10-12

eloughran@northsalemschools.org

914-669-5414, ext. 2024

NS Middle/High School

John Davis

Counselor- grds. 8-9

jdavis@northsalemschools.org

914-669-5414, ext. 2032

NS Middle/High School

Jennifer Galligan

Counselor- grds. 6-7

jgalligan@northsalemschools.org

914-669-5414, ext. 2036

 

CLICK ON THE FOLLOWING LINKS FOR POLICIES AND MORE INFORMATION:

 

Dignity For All Students Act Policy #0115:

https://boardpolicyonline.com/?b=north_salem&s=26174

 

DASA Reporting Form: http://northsalemschools.org/Assets/District_Documents/101817_DASA_Reporting_Form.pdf?t=636439283227200000

 

Sexual and Other Harassment Policy #0110:

https://boardpolicyonline.com/?b=north_salem&s=26172

 

 

 

 

Chase University River Central School District